News & Events

Media Contacts

We’re here to help connect print, broadcast and online media to a wealth of information and expertise at Concordia University Chicago - for stories covering everything from higher education issues and trends to institutional news and campus features.

If you are a member of the media in need of resources, contact the Office of University Communications and Marketing Services at pr@CUChicago.edu or (708) 209-3111 to arrange for:

  • Interview recommendations and scheduling with Concordia University Chicago faculty experts, students and staff

  • Background information and story tips

  • Additional source recommendations

  • Photos and graphics for media use

Please note: As a private institution, the University requires that all media contact the Office of University Communications and Marketing Services before coming onto campus for a story. This is primarily to respect the privacy of students, faculty and staff.

As part of their responsibilities, the University's public safety officers look for people or vehicles that are not authorized to be on campus. When journalists are expected, we will alert public safety, provide for parking and make all other arrangements to accommodate media needs as much as possible.

Access is limited in some areas of campus. Except in rare circumstances, University residence halls are not available to the media.

CONTACTS

 

Staff

Barrett, Emily
Photographer
(708) 209-3044
emily.barrett@cuchicago.edu 
Boertje, Alice
Graphic Designer
(708) 209-3109
alice.boertje@cuchicago.edu
Hein, Karla
Senior Digital Content and Social Media Manager
(708) 209-3063
karla.hein@cuchicago.edu 
Jacob, Denise M. 
Senior Graphic Designer
(708) 209-3564
denise.jacob@cuchicago.edu
Matanyi, Eric
Assistant VP of Marketing
(708) 209-3122
eric.matanyi@cuchicago.edu
Pohlhammer, Peter E. 
Communications Assistant
(708) 209-3110
peter.pohlhammer@cuchicago.edu