Concordia Experience

Jump Start

All new students freshmen and transfers are required to attend Jump Start, CUC's orientation program. The program helps you and your family become better acquainted with unique aspects of the university and provides you with an opportunity to meet your future classmates.

Submit your enrollment deposit to register for Jump Start! 

Before you can register for a Jump Start, you need to make your enrollment deposit. Simply log into Concordia Connect to complete this process. After submitting the enrollment deposit, you'll be able to sign up for Jump Start immediately by clicking the "Jump Start" tab in Concordia Connect!

2014 Summer Jump Start Dates:

Day(s) of Week Dates Registration Deadline Participants
Thursday/Friday June 12-13, 2014 Thursday, June 5, 2014 Freshman
Friday/Saturday June 20-21, 2014 Friday, June 13, 2014 Freshman
Thursday/Friday June 26-27, 2014 Thursday, June 9, 2014 Freshman
Friday/Saturday July 11-12, 2014 Thursday, July 3, 2014 Freshman
Thursday July 17, 2014 Thursday, July 10, 2014 Transfer
Monday July 21, 2014 Monday, July 14, 2014 Freshman Commuter
Monday/Tuesday July 28-29, 2014 Monday, July 21, 2014 Freshman
Monday August 11, 2014 Monday, August 4, 2014 Transfer
Thursday August 14, 2014 Thursday, August 7, 2014 Freshman Commuter
Wednesday August 20, 2014 Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Transfer 

Jump Start for STUDENTS features:

Program sessions
The Concordia Fair
  • Learn about:
    • Housing options and meal plans
    • Intramurals
    • Service learning
    • Security
    • On campus jobs
    • Vehicle registration
  • Get your photo taken for your CUC ID
Social Events
  • Join in activities to get to know your new classmates
  • Experience a trip to downtown Chicago
  • Enjoy a reception with faculty and staff

Jump Start Resources